Testimonials Jindalee2024-04-23T19:06:38+10:00

what our customers say about us

Used our facilities? We would love to hear your thoughts. Simply leave us a Google Review

JOANNE KUCH
JOANNE KUCH
06:19 23 Apr 24
I have just got a storage shed at Noosaville.Harry the manager was very hospitable and helpful and it's so easy to get to.You drive in grab a trolley and I'm there at my storage shed Very clean and well run.
Karen Seskis
Karen Seskis
22:28 15 Apr 24
We always use Store Local because of Harry. He always helps us and nothing is too much trouble. His customer service is 10/10 thanks Harry
Bryan Chase
Bryan Chase
22:40 01 Apr 24
Great team. Good prices
Tania Truman
Tania Truman
23:08 14 Feb 24
Friendly, fast and helpful
Kaylene Green
Kaylene Green
01:00 08 Feb 24
Been with Store local Tweed Heads for several years now and wouldn't be anywhere else. Great facility, great people who go out of the way to help and who help when life happens. Highly recommended and greatly appreciated 👍 The Store Local , Tweed Heads team are second to none and the help they have always given me is more than appreciated 💯
Jules Green
Jules Green
06:49 31 Oct 23
Great facilities. Easy in and out. Very clean .Thankyou
Chantel Landon
Chantel Landon
01:40 28 Mar 23
Gates are allways out of service and cannot access unit
Allen Cave
Allen Cave
22:00 17 Jan 23
Tanya Wade
Tanya Wade
13:42 27 Nov 22
LA Vibe
LA Vibe
06:04 25 Nov 22
Extremely DISAPPOINTED with the service of this business. It is business like this that operate from extortion and greed that will ruin a community.- they still owe me money promised and agreed upon for services never used and no longer required. I was even asked to fill out thier BANK TRANSFER FORM - which they then took thier sweet time to process- all ploys to drag the process out! I give less than 1 star!!! - maybe look at your internal communication before blaming your customers for your poor service.
Stephen Drew
Stephen Drew
09:37 31 Oct 22
There were a few communication problems which left me annoyed but Tony the manager got involved and things were sorted to my satisfaction.
Matthew Boys
Matthew Boys
15:07 13 Oct 22
Store local were great during sign up and provide an unreal facility (with a few issues). My door lift mechanism was broken the entire time during my almost 3 month rental and I made numerous calls to have it fixed and was promised it would be fixed each time. I was unable to open and secure my almost 4m high door without using a pole. Also I couldn’t turn my lights on in daylight hours meaning any work you are doing in the shed is in partial darkness.
Angie Turpin
Angie Turpin
10:48 17 Jun 22
Store local is safe and secure, its always kept clean and Ian is helpful and friendly.Excellent service and facilities
Elly Pratt
Elly Pratt
22:33 30 Aug 21
Staff were really easy to deal with. Facilities are brilliant with a lift up to the top floor. 24hr access made it super convenient for us.
See All Reviews
kerry palmer
kerry palmer
10:25 19 Jan 23
Well maintained facility and a great location that’s close to town. Helpful & friendly staff that made the whole experience really easy
Tara Prowse
Tara Prowse
08:21 16 Jan 23
I just finished loading my goods into the storage unit at StoreLocal Bendigo. The site was clean, and the booking / move in process was very straight forward. I was impressed.
Hollie Scott
Hollie Scott
04:33 10 Jan 23
Great service & presented well
Tony Hicks
Tony Hicks
13:42 30 Dec 22
East access, very clean, amazing support, made it easy and simple to secure a storage unit.
D W
D W
07:59 22 Dec 22
Great experience
Nicholas Raptis
Nicholas Raptis
11:43 29 Sep 22
Just wanted to share my pleasure in dealing with Store Local Bendigo.Support staff were great in any queries I had and the transformation of the facility looks fantastic, not to mention the facility looks spotless. I will indeed praise Store Local to all my friends and new customers wanting to store at the site.Keep up the excellent work.
samone hollings
samone hollings
20:23 27 Sep 22
UPDATE: post business response. Since giving notice, exiting the site and reciving a confirmation email from store local of our notice and exit. We have been sent a email saying we owe $450 in outstanding payments and late fees. After once again forwarding all relevent emails and recipts we have had no email response. So I dont agree with the business response below. And we are still continuing to have poor contact with store local epsom.ORIGNAL PODT : After renting our 3x6m storage unit for over 2 years with no issues, new owners brought it.We received a email from them in July saying they where increasing the cost of our unit from $200 to $340 a month, and the September payment would be the first increased payment.I actually thought it was a error and my husband emailed them back to question the increase. They stated that that was the standard price for a 3x6 storage unit. I researched other storage units and found that this wasn't the case.My husband contact them in person on the phone and asked how much notice we need to give ( 1 week) and confirmed the increase didnt start untill September payment, we have this in writing from the business twice.We decided to move to another 3x6 unit for 220 a month.We payed our normal monthly direct payment to Store Local for the month of August which paid us up to 23rd of September where we would have been out of the unit.Early September before we where out of the unit or given notice, we received a email from Store Local saying we where behind $140 in payments and that if we didn't pay in 24 hours or they would lock us out of the unit and charge admin frees. We realised they where trying to charge us the increase payment for the august month.Craig emailed them back with their email stating the price didn't increase unitll September payment (due on the 23rd of September), proof of payment for the august month and our customer number.We then received no response from them for 24 hours. They then responded with, " not correct " you own $140, plus now more admin costs and you are locked out of the shed. At this point we hadn't even given notice.Craig emailed both their email again and also proof of payment, which is when they stated that they where incorrect and would unlock our shed. That they did receive our august payment on time and that because of the email they had realised we didn't own them for the increase in august.We gave our 1 weeks notice and moved out. But I have to say the 140 a month price increase was bad enough and not inline with pricing at other storage units, but the service was horrific. I think they may use a call center but either way, the way they run there business leaves a lot to be desired. Disappointing for the epsom area.
See All Reviews
Vicky Jeff
Vicky Jeff
13:01 26 Sep 23
Had a unit in Halifax which was a great central location, great size for the money. Was such an easy process to book the unit and was so easily accessible and clean premise. Never had any issues with entry to the sire.Highly recommended
Jane Hiotis
Jane Hiotis
02:40 02 Feb 23
Thank you Joel & Claire for an amazing experience.I was living in Geraldton n needed things moved from Bunbury to StoreLocal. From start to finish the whole process was stress free. Joel recommended a Removalist, they were extremely professional they kept me updated through the whole move. Joel & Claire are amazing to deal with, they are both beautiful people. I cannot recommend StoreLocal enough.Thanks Jane
susan hughes
susan hughes
01:41 20 Jan 23
Friendly service when initially checking in and out. Storage area very secure and nice and dry. Variety of different sized units to suit needs.
Shane Perry
Shane Perry
13:32 18 Jan 23
The staff member was very helpful and friendly and I would recommend storelocal too anyone looking for a storage space
Chanelephant Minnaar
Chanelephant Minnaar
09:37 11 Jan 23
Can’t fault our experience with Storelocal. We rented out a unit for 2 years and had exceptional customer service with both our entry and exit. Thanks for making our moving/building experience much easier!
Joe Scurria
Joe Scurria
07:42 03 Jan 23
Brilliant facility clean and secure!
Brendan Woods
Brendan Woods
04:48 05 Dec 22
Amazing service!. Joel and Claire went above and beyond my expectations and for that I really appreciate them for it. Would highly recommend using them to others and will again use them in the future. They both deserve a raise
Lester Bowles
Lester Bowles
04:09 07 Sep 22
Claire and Joel run a great storage facility. They were very helpful from the start, explaining how the storage facility operates and doing their best to find the storage unit that best fit our needs. I would not hesitate to use them again. Thank you.
See All Reviews
Coling Bartlett
Coling Bartlett
10:28 09 Feb 24
Chris Taylor Stinton
Chris Taylor Stinton
08:19 09 Oct 23
Easy access. Very clean unit.
William Robinson
William Robinson
03:58 25 Jul 23
I had the most Terrible experience with storelocal BusseltonI was guided into the wrong storage unit by them after i questioned them on the phone about storage unit numbering.was guided into unit 121 instead of 21, after 2 months they removed all my belongings and discarded all of it $15000 worth of my belongings.Was told it was a terrible mistake so sorry but nothing they could do about that. A month later i found 2 of my Valued Guitars in a pawn shop and had to go and pay $2400 to get them back.Which only added to the trauma of losing all my valued music gear which i had been collecting over 20 years...There is no critical system in place whatsoever to protect the customer to ensure their belongings are safe, nothing in place to cross reference unit locations or numbering..supplied to the customer or in the complex. First message i got was unit 1021, then couldnt find it guided into 121 then messaged if i was still in unit 21 mass confusion by this point,confirmed i was still in there then only to find out they had discarded all my belongings.This is a very poorly managed business and god only knows how many people have been affected like i have due to their lack of due diligence. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND NOT TO USE THIS BUSINESS For your storage needs ever..
Athanasios Kyron
Athanasios Kyron
06:38 06 Jan 23
Joel is a great asset for Store Local. He was helpful at all times. The storage was perfect for our needs and we felt confident in the security of our items.
ozglenn
ozglenn
07:39 24 Dec 22
Jodie W
Jodie W
01:27 31 May 22
Roger Russell
Roger Russell
11:00 24 Apr 22
Very happy with dealing with store local Busselton Easy access and felt confident in the security of our gear. Definitely recommend them.
Miranda Cousins
Miranda Cousins
04:11 04 Nov 21
I’d like to say a huge thank you personally to Jo for her outstanding customer service! She was extremely helpful and accommodating! All communications I had with Store local Busselton were friendly and professional. The units are clean, tidy and secure. We’re very happy with the service we received over the past 8 months. Thanks guys 🙏
Evan Vuke
Evan Vuke
04:09 13 Sep 17
Jo and her team are great to deal with, and make our job easy . Your units are always clean and have great access for our truck . I would always recommend storing all your valuable and personnal possesions here , thanks Store Local :)
See All Reviews
Metin Cakiroglu
Metin Cakiroglu
09:51 11 Jan 24
👍
Donia S
Donia S
19:35 08 Jan 24
I have been a customer with this storage facility for two years and have paid my account on time before the due date. December 2023 I received an email saying payment wasn’t received I sent a receipt and I received a reply back saying they would pass the email to an accounts department. Then in Jan I received another email advising they did not receive my payment and would be selling items in the storage within a time period if the overdue wasn’t paid. I called and again advise I spoke with someone and again I sent my bank statement to show proof. These items are sentimental items which I mentioned in my email that belonged to my mother who passed away from cancer in July 2023. To think her items would have been sold because this company can’t communicate and check before making threatening claims to their loyal customers. Especially items which are sentimental and belong to people who just recently passed away.I have tried to contact them multiple times by email and I have received not one response. It is quite say that all they think about is money and not have one ounce of humanity in them. I am quite disappointed.
Simon Sedrak
Simon Sedrak
02:53 16 Oct 23
Cecilia Distefano
Cecilia Distefano
11:01 01 Oct 23
Amazing service and great rates - huge thanks to Ben for explaining everything so thoroughly and making the move a breeze :)
LPN
LPN
03:44 22 Aug 23
EXCELLENTESPECIALLY THANKS TO VIOLETTE 🙏 the best service ever.Thank you again
Carlo Perez
Carlo Perez
02:48 26 Jun 23
Great team and proffetional staff and service
John Farronato
John Farronato
06:43 13 Jun 23
Eddie Pagnucco
Eddie Pagnucco
06:14 19 Mar 23
Very secured storage and great staff to deal with.
Natalie Montgomery
Natalie Montgomery
01:16 07 Mar 23
Very accommodating for the needs we had. Service outstanding and storage room clean.
Jacci Schipp Benz
Jacci Schipp Benz
04:45 30 Jan 23
Fantastic Staff. Super helpful and easy to deal with. Ben was able to accommodate all my requirements and offer assistance to make it a smooth transition.Great company.
dinoone dinoone
dinoone dinoone
03:16 27 Jan 23
I found storelocal Campbellfield to be very helpful. Ben was amazing and friendly and more than happy to help. Would be very happy to use them again if need arises in the future.
Aida Vanzin
Aida Vanzin
03:31 14 Nov 22
Great facility, easy access, great loading bay, great pricing, secure 24/7 access and very clean. Staff are amazing and a great help.
Aly V
Aly V
06:00 17 Oct 22
I rent for almost for one year. Fantastic service I had no issue. Ben was great in his job. Pleasure doing business.
See All Reviews
Jon Va
Jon Va
05:36 07 Jul 23
I recently used Store Local and was trapped within their facility for approximately 7 hours straight behind their security gates until the early hours of the morning, the security code allowed me access in however it wouldn't let me out, I called every phone number they have listed on the building, in emails and that is listed online that i could find with no answer from anyone, security cameras obviously are not monitored or they would have seen how distressed i was trying to get their attention for such a long period of time.I had to call the local Police station to attend who then tried calling Store Local and also failed to get hold of anyone, the Police then had to contact the local Fire Station to break me out of the facility with their equipment, this lengthy ordeal was extremely stressful and cost me the time I had allocated to clean the home i was moving from, i am now currently going through court proceedings due to this issue.I have reached out to Store Local several times since the incident and I've still not received a single call or email in back from them ....months later, still no call.
Foxie
Foxie
03:25 29 Jun 23
Nice and easy process. Great customer service.
Uriel Chance
Uriel Chance
01:46 22 Mar 23
The phone staff will hang up on you just because you asking questions, this has happened to me on 3 difficult occasions, on the lady working on 22 march 2023 morning shift
Colin Maguire
Colin Maguire
03:25 01 Sep 22
We have been renting in Ellenbrook for many years. When Store Local took over management, the costs increased steadily to the point where it was cheaper for us to find larger premises with another Storage Company. There was never anyone on site and communication was always difficult. Storage units at the front that face the road, this is where ours was, was always dirty. Leaves, dust and dirt was a constant problem in the storage unit.
Ray Moore
Ray Moore
02:06 15 Jun 22
Never used a storage facility before, but storelocal was easy to deal with nothing was a hassle will do it again.
Leesa Ogden
Leesa Ogden
01:16 04 Feb 22
Facility was well secured and felt safe. Only issue is when other unit users leave the lift on the next level causing an extra trip up and down stairs.
Amy Peacock
Amy Peacock
02:05 02 Dec 21
I CANNOT GIVE THIS A WORSE REVIEW! do not use these storage units. Staff have NEVER been helpful from the start. It was like I was a burden going in to rent a unit. The person behind the counter was rude,abrupt, lacklustre and unprofessional. I was 2 payments behind and I rang them left a message-which no on returned. I left my number on the machine as well. They had sent my goods to auction!!! They didn't have my email right or my phone number! But 2 payments behind and all my personal details and non refundable items that are so centimental have all been sold! When I rang AGAIN TONY WAS SOOOOO RUDE , even though they are in the wrong. Just a friendly heads up people...GO ELSEWHERE THERE ARE MUCH CHEAPER ,NICER, BETTER CUSTOMER SERVICE ELSEWHERE!P S I WILL HELP YOU MOVE FREE IF IT MEANS KEEPING SOMEONE ELSE FREE FROM FEELING THE HEARTACHE AND ANGER AND LOSS IM FEELING FROM CHOOSING THIS PLACE!P.S. only putting a star up so this gets seen!
See All Reviews
Betinha Betinha
Betinha Betinha
08:49 27 Mar 24
*****WARNING***** If you have a storage unit at 214-216 Cooper St, Epping VIC 3076, please note that this place has been broken into, in Nov - December 2023!!! I have a storage Unit with them and found a different pad lock on my unit. If i hadn’t gone to get some stuff out, I would never have know that my unit was broken into and have had stuff stolen!!!! They never notified me, called and had the phone hung up on me, didn’t provide any information to make my police report!!! Spent 3 hours on the phone with useless people!!! I will be taking my things out!!!! Denace from Thomastown didn’t show up to provide any sort of assistance!! They are quick to blame the cleaners. The cleaners placed a lock in our unit, so what’s to say the cleaners didn’t take my stuff!! Also other locks have been left on the hallway that have been destroyed, I’m assuming they belong to others that also had stuff stolen.Had to rate it so I could post!!
Mat90 K
Mat90 K
03:18 25 Feb 24
Dwayne “JO JO” zander
Dwayne “JO JO” zander
22:23 20 Jan 24
Great place to store you goods !Easy access 👍
Lions
Lions
05:39 12 Nov 23
Paola C
Paola C
06:43 08 Oct 23
I have a storage unit at the Epping facility. On Saturday I went to put some stuff in when I realized there was a different padlock on our door to the usual one. I tried my combination number like always and didn’t work. I double-checked the storage number incase I made a mistake but I didn’t make a mistake. I was in the right storage number. I tried again the combination and nothing. I called Store Local several times and no answer. I then had a number from one of the managers. After several attempts, he finally answered and I explained to him what happened. He called one of the guys from the Thomastown facility who came to let me in. His name was Liam. I told Liam that this was not the lock we had all along and he denied it over and over. My mother even told him it wasn’t the same lock. I said to him how is it then that the combination number is not working. He didn’t reply. The next day I went again and put a 2nd padlock. I took a pic and then saw a contracted staff member by the name of Peter. I told him what happened the day before and he said Liam had changed the lock and was going to auction off all our items in our storage😡😡😡 He blatantly lied to my face telling me it was the same lock all along. I was furious to find out not only did he lie about the lock but he was going to auction off all our furniture and other goods. I called back the manager Tony and told him what happened and said I’ll be taking legal action if this happens again and if any of our items are missing by the time we move our goods out. Be careful guys! I would never recommend Store Local to anyone! And the fact that nobody answers the number on the weekend is bad!
Alan Wang
Alan Wang
08:18 04 May 23
Disgusting, stop phone call to me. Their members keep phone calling me and hang up without any words when I pick up
Jamie Sandilands
Jamie Sandilands
20:49 20 Apr 23
An easy and convenient location to get to with very good rates.
Troy Drommel
Troy Drommel
03:08 05 Mar 23
Very good place to get in and out of with key pad entry,Ezy axis to your storage unit very clean
Laurie Goodwin
Laurie Goodwin
03:29 03 Feb 23
Fantastic customer service, friendly and helpful would definitely recommend.
Mariana Kobiela
Mariana Kobiela
01:02 01 Feb 23
Sue Evans
Sue Evans
05:23 25 Oct 22
Great service I had to close off a friends apt. At short notice I needed to relocate items for long term storage but couldn’t go out to the facility. The manager facilitated everything by phone and email including codes. I really didn’t have to physically do anything couldn’t recommend highly enough.
Margery Marshall
Margery Marshall
23:32 17 Oct 22
My experience with StoreLocal was a very pleasant one ..They’re professional attitude and ease with which things where done was greatSafe , secure storage area ...no fuss entry or exit ..clean surroundings ..It was a great relief to have had my goods stored here ..
Gabi leven
Gabi leven
06:19 06 Sep 22
Thank you to the guys at Store Local Epping, Victoria. Their service was excellent and the units are very clean. We rented a storage unit for a few months and really appreciated the friendly and helpful people there. I highly recommend them. G. Lever
Jill G
Jill G
22:53 15 Jan 22
Had an exceptionally positive experience with Store Local. So helpful over the phone, able to manage online contracts and easy access to our storage unit. It was truly seamless. Highly recommend.
Mark Brown
Mark Brown
04:10 23 Mar 21
Easy signup and a good, secure space. Protected from the elements and easy to access - enough room to navigate a removal truck through as well.Great price overall.Keypad site access is very convenient, no extra cards or keys to manage.I'd use them again to store my stuff.
See All Reviews
Les Scammell
Les Scammell
06:01 03 Jan 24
Clean fai r ly easy to n a vigate
Greg Godwin
Greg Godwin
04:48 16 Jun 23
Clean access beteen 5.00 to 5.00
Robert Ferguson
Robert Ferguson
08:20 15 Jun 23
Jo Coleman
Jo Coleman
23:40 29 Mar 23
Can't recommend Gympie store local highly enough. Initially booked two units however everything for my Dad fit into one and cancelling the second unit was no problem. All of the staff have gone above and beyond even to the point of locking our padlock when it was accidentally left unlocked. If required I would happily use this facility again.
Lynda Wardell
Lynda Wardell
06:57 13 Mar 23
Booking a storage shed with Mandy was stress free, living interstate Mandy made it all easy, forms by email promptly sent and received. Shed is as described and out of flood zone. Great service!!
Amara Curry
Amara Curry
21:19 03 Nov 22
Great costumer service
Darren Stoll
Darren Stoll
06:37 23 Sep 22
I had a storage unit for approximately 12mths in gympie.I had moved away and you guys were absolutely great to deal with on helping me out.Very highly recommend 👌.A very big thank you to Mandy in reception 😁Cheers Darren
Evie Rae
Evie Rae
08:08 23 May 22
The staff at StoreLocal Gympie are outstanding.My late father had a storage unit with them andthe empathy and compassion they showed me, during such an emotional and stressful time , brought me to tears . They arranged access for me to collect my Dad’s belongings, even after the unit had fallen into arrears .Thank you again Mandy and Debbie, your kindness won’t ever be forgotten.
Holly Caldarone
Holly Caldarone
01:33 07 Mar 22
Store Local Gympie are the most amazing group of people. They have gone above and beyond in helping me secure a space to store donations for the 2022 flood victims until the houses are cleaned out and ready to recieve the donations. I highly recommend them 💖
See All Reviews
Lorraine Rosenberg
Lorraine Rosenberg
04:38 12 Mar 24
Great storage facility, clean convenient and secureSeemless booking and closure of useEveryone I dealt with were friendly courteous and helpfulHighly recommended
Jessie Alana
Jessie Alana
11:45 17 Jan 24
JT Boo
JT Boo
00:51 16 Dec 23
Clean, organised. Quick on responses. I liked it. The price for store your stuff is generally too high everywhere but here they offered a good deal . I would come back.
Alan Cartwright
Alan Cartwright
09:14 31 Jul 23
Christopher R White
Christopher R White
09:12 14 Jun 23
Very clean units, and well Secured location under 24-7 Surveillance and well worth the money.
Ashlee C
Ashlee C
12:02 21 May 23
I used to rate storage boss 5 stars, but since they got bought out by storeLocal they have no onsite workers to discuss your storage needs (including purchase of storage equipment like mattress protectors etc) and then not even 3 months after taking over the company (and 5 months after signing up) StoreLocal bump up the price an extra $18 a month.They did not send an invoice my first month after StoreLocal took over and I had to ask for it.
SHAUN
SHAUN
11:58 03 May 23
Geoff XXX
Geoff XXX
23:45 11 Mar 23
Clean tidy easy access
Jenni Bevan
Jenni Bevan
05:20 26 Feb 23
The Staff Member I dealt with was great. So helpful. And easy access to my storage unit.
Seanne Poulton
Seanne Poulton
20:08 15 Feb 23
So very clean, safe, easy access to your storage room, open long convenient hours. Staff friendly and helpful.
Anita Scanlon
Anita Scanlon
03:51 17 Nov 22
We've had a storage unit for the better half of a year now and our belongings have remained dry even through and epic storm that ripped through the area and did loads of damage. The staff are friendly and the units are affordable. 💜
Karl Ferdinand click on follow button
Karl Ferdinand click on follow button
19:33 23 Jun 22
Good place to store your valuables, friendly staff and ease of access
See All Reviews
Rach L
Rach L
22:43 18 Apr 24
They are good priced but beware of the dodgy indians at the gate at night pretending to be security guards in a white van and asking for your code to get in sooo dodgyI told them i was security as well i recorded them
Sena A Homa
Sena A Homa
03:03 07 Apr 24
I have been using this store for the past 6 months and apparently recently it was a break in and I have been contacted by the store staff and they informed me some suspicious activity happening so when I went and checked most of my staff was stolen I contacted the head office they wasn’t helpful they said insurance isn’t covering what’s stolen if anyone from there has stolen goods please let’s do something to expose those people please much the owner of the store
Rose Vaga
Rose Vaga
01:27 22 Mar 24
Unfortunately, I can't give zero stars. My family has stored here for many years, but after a second break in we have no choice but to leave. When we signed up, it was a well run, organised facility and the staff were friendly, caring, and very helpful. Sadly now there are no staff, we have been informed that there are no cameras even in our units' area, and after each break in there have been no improvements/additional cameras to make the facility safe. Any attempt to reach out for information has been meet by a wall of unhelpful, uncaring responses. Being referred to the police is essentially useless, given there is no footage to provide them.They used to have insurance, now once they have your money they don't care what happens to you or your items. Due to the lack of security I would absolutely never be there alone after dark, and no longer feel safe even when my partner is with me. If you value your items, and your safety don't store here.
Jacqueline Hutchinson
Jacqueline Hutchinson
06:11 11 Mar 24
Appalling. Two break ins in the last six months. Plus an incidence of someone having cut off and replacing our padlock. Just an email to say that they've been broken into again, there's very little care shown and no explanation. Yet despite the break ins, no change in systems, no password changes, nothing. We've lost camping gear again, thank god we have nothing truly valuable in the unit and our good fridge is stored elsewhere. Nothing is insurable, you may as well have your stuff stored in a tin shed on the main road with just a padlock. 24 hour video surveillance - obviously nobody is monitoring this or they would have seen people with bolt cutters cutting off all the padlocks. Do not risk your valuables with these clowns.
Scott DANSON
Scott DANSON
14:48 10 Mar 24
Wouldn’t trust this place to store anything numerous lockers have been broken into with all valuable contents stolen and no cctv
Kait D
Kait D
14:46 10 Mar 24
Absolutely horrendous facility. Had my storage locker broken into and over $30,000 worth of things stolen, And storelocal hallam has done absolutely nothing but tell me to go to the police,I was not the only victim of this, over 40 other storage lockers on site were also broken into and robbed, we were contacted at the end of working day on a public holiday weekend, that our storage locker had been broken into and we have had no communication from them in regards to this. Do not trust them with your items, because they are not secure and you will get absolutely no empathy from them, very unprofessional
Chanel Danson
Chanel Danson
14:36 10 Mar 24
Would recommend finding a different place to store your stuff, my locker got broken into and all my things were stolen
JULIE JULIE
JULIE JULIE
05:51 09 Dec 23
So easy to deal with. Genuine prices as well. Great communication. Dave and Adam are great
Darren Elmes
Darren Elmes
06:56 01 Nov 23
Good place to store your goods
Rod Esmore
Rod Esmore
11:18 25 Jul 23
Well managed storage and david is very accommodating and ready to help.
Glenn Pyke ,Pykes furniture removals (Pykey)
Glenn Pyke ,Pykes furniture removals (Pykey)
11:03 17 Jul 23
Great for all your belongings and furniture good access of Belgrave Hallam Road
levonne uden
levonne uden
11:09 28 Jun 23
Dave and his team are so friendly and helpful. Look no further just give them a call, you won't be disappointed. Very reasonable prices and great customer service.
Tania De Bortoli
Tania De Bortoli
12:40 31 May 23
I cannot recommend these people and this business enough. So incredibly helpful and the prices are the best value. Stop thinking about anywhere else, these guy's are the best. Dave was amazing!
Shane Middleton
Shane Middleton
23:34 15 May 23
Are helpful and polite. Offer wide range of options. Prices competitive . Even have a small truck you can use if you book. Recommend as a storage option for anyone looking
Rohan Kamath
Rohan Kamath
06:06 03 Dec 22
My experience with Store Local Hallam was really good. Dave was extremely professional and very helpful at every step of the process. Accurate information was provided in terms of what to expect with storage and Dave made sure he was available to answer any queries early on, even after hours at times. The storage facility itself was very secure and clean. All my furniture and items were spotless even 10 months later with absolutely no dust/damage from moisture.Overall, a very seamless and smooth experience with this store from day 1. I would highly recommend this store to anybody looking at storage options in the area.Thanks, Dave, for all your assistance through all the months that I was with the store.
See All Reviews
Richard Cooper
Richard Cooper
04:08 22 Mar 24
Had some minor difficulties moving in (predominantly because of the access app). Thankfully had the manager himself call me and personally sort out the issue and help me get settled in my storage room. Extremely clean and well maintained facility.Now that the access app is sorted, it is actually really easy to use and navigate to your storage unit (can make your storage room beep to help find it the first time).Security seems pretty goodNew cleaners aswell so that's always a bonus
Brett Andrews
Brett Andrews
23:20 05 Feb 24
A number of break in’s at the end of 2023 and the company holds 0 responsible, lied to everyone that has contacted management saying that there unit is the first they have heard of yet people called a week or 2 before hand stating there unit was broken into. Very dodgy and disgusting company behaviour, management was caught allowing dodgy cleaners to open units by the police and chocked up with no valid reason. All recorded on camera, also units there were meant to be vacant had peoples stolen property and uncapped used drug syringes in them. Would never go through this company to store your belongings unless you want your things stolen!
Eva K
Eva K
07:23 24 Jan 24
SHOCKING FACILITY. STOLEN BELONGINGS *UPDATE* (24/01/2024)Went to the StoreLocal Headquarters and spoke to the one of the co-founders, MARK GREIG on Monday. He said that he would respond to the email we sent that same day however, it’s now Wednesday and still no response (not really surprising at this point) When asked about security measures in place as of now he said there was a security guard at the facility (too little, too late) and when asked about if the security guard is there at present, he had to admit that there was actually no security guard there and that he still had to organise it.If even the co-founders are lying who knows who else is!!!!I just can’t believe that this facility has been able to get away with this, not once but multiple times and to brush off the accountability! It’s disgusting and I disagree with it completely!THEY NEED TO BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE AND THEY NEED TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY.I am going to continue my reviews because it’s the only thing I can do at the moment to help ensure that this doesn’t happen to other people.It’s a truly sickening feeling to return to a place you were led to believe is safe, to only then find out that items you worked really hard to acquire can just be stolen from you and no assistance or help is offered.TO EVERYONE CONSIDERING THIS PLACE, DON’T! ITS NOT WORTH THE MONEY, ITS NOT WORTH THE TIME AND MOST IMPORTANTLY ITS NOT SAFE.
Polly
Polly
06:54 24 Jan 24
My friends also had their belongings stolen from this supposedly secure storage facility in Hendra two weeks ago. They informed the police who said that they are regularly there investigating break-ins. The sad part is that many more people will have had their items stolen too, they just won’t know til they check their storage unit. This place is so dodgy, management are uncontactable and useless, for such a high tech facility where is the cctv footage which they can’t/won’t provide?
Jane Lynch
Jane Lynch
08:26 14 Sep 23
Fantastic facilities, clean and easy access especially using the app and very friendly staffWould highly recommend using this facility
Eric Metenier
Eric Metenier
20:34 25 Jul 23
Very modern facilities that have very good control systems, lighting and ventilation for an optimal environment on all floors. The Hendra location is always very clean. The manager David Vonk takes pride in keeping the place in top condition and provides friendly and great service, with a smile too.
Amanda James
Amanda James
03:53 07 Jun 23
Absolutely Fantastic facility. David was amazing, went above and beyond to help me out, on both sign up and moving in. Couldn’t have been easier. Thank you for all your help during a very stressful move!
Matthew Reeve
Matthew Reeve
00:24 08 May 23
David was very friendly and answered all my questions well. Very happy with the facility too.
Sophie Didcott
Sophie Didcott
10:18 07 May 23
StoreLocal Hendra is like no other storage facility we have used. The facility itself is second to none with meeting spaces, all app driven technologies, generous sizing, state of the art, extremely clean and safe. The staff are always extremely helpful and friendly. It’s a great place to be
Greg Latham
Greg Latham
05:50 05 May 23
Unbelievable facility, fantastic value for you money, and great staff. Your facility so close to where my business used to be is an absolute godsend in helping us cut costs! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
cryptofolio info
cryptofolio info
03:43 24 Mar 23
If I could, I would give this place a zero rating.I strongly advise against using this location for drop-off of Parcel Point packages.Here are three issues that I encountered:1. The location refuses at point blank to accept label-less Parcel Point returns, which makes me wonder why they even offer Parcel Point services in the first place.2. Even items with labels took more than two weeks to be scanned, which is extremely slow and frustrating.3. When I called to inquire about my package, the staff asked for my storage locker number and appeared to be unaware of their role as a Parcel Point.Overall, I had an extremely negative experience at this location and would not recommend it to anyone.
Renee Lin
Renee Lin
07:01 28 Sep 22
I used StoreLocal before moving to GC and liked their service. Recently, my friend is leaving for a year or two, so I recommended it. Cool, as I thought, they are great. The service here is consistent with the one in Brisbane, clean, tidy, efficient and modern (≧∀≦)
See All Reviews
Salman Nouri
Salman Nouri
05:48 19 Apr 24
Ever since moving to Store Local Jindalee Both Jim & Donna have been very accomodating, supportive and understanding of small business. I have showered the area in terms of price abs quality and I can 100% say they are hands the best in their the business of providing quality self storage solutions with a security gated access at anytime. I would 100% recommend anyone lical to them!
Julie Ferris
Julie Ferris
08:11 09 Feb 24
Very easy to deal with.
Owen Driscoll
Owen Driscoll
23:02 04 Dec 23
Jim & Donna at StoreLocal Jindalee are the best people to deal with in self storage in Brisbane's West. They are always there for you and go above and beyond whenever you need them. A real pleasure getting to know them and doing business with them.
Bryan Shephard
Bryan Shephard
06:15 24 Nov 23
We stored our caravan with Store local Jindalee. Secure with easy access and close motorway access. Jim and Donna were excellent with their advice and service. Highly recommended.
Paul Williams
Paul Williams
06:10 09 Nov 23
Tony Loutit
Tony Loutit
08:53 07 May 23
We gave had good service over 18 mths
Neil G
Neil G
05:37 05 May 23
10/10 for the team here at Store Local. Jim & Donna are more than helpful and accommodating. Nothing is too much trouble and they go out of their way to ensure all your needs are fulfilled. I have and will continue to recommend them to anyone requiring storage.
Dean Bemrose
Dean Bemrose
03:48 05 May 23
Store local have been offering their services for approximately 18months. Everything about the service from initial contact to onsite management has been excellent. Would recommend.
David Millns
David Millns
06:56 30 Mar 23
We have been using store local for years now even after we moved out of the area due to the great experience we have had with them. From the communication aspect to the easy access of the storage units, everything has been easy with store local. We really appreciate the friendly staff too.
Honelorre Heeroma
Honelorre Heeroma
06:52 26 Jan 23
Chris van Lint
Chris van Lint
08:03 20 Jul 22
In order to prepare our home for sale, we had to store our entire household goods. There was a considerable volume, considering we had a 5 bedroom home. For a storage of this size, the Jindalee facility only had a shipping container available and we were somewhat sceptical of the suitability of this option. We have just returned our items to our home and can confirm that everything is in perfect condition. There is no sign of mould, insect or other contamination. The recent floods (1st quarter 2022) caused no issues. Rob has been extremely helpful and we felt quite safe with the security of the Jindalee store. The charges were very reasonable. If we ever need to store our goods again, we will not hesitate to store them at Store Local Jindalee. We can unreservedly recommend them to anyone requiring reasonably priced secure storage.Chris
Kerry Milne
Kerry Milne
02:12 02 Jul 22
Clean, professional storage facility operated with a great personal touch and with management always being willing to go the extra mile to help. Access has never been a problem and flexibility with regards my varying needs over the six plus years of my usage has always been supported and encouraged. Flooding, security, rodents and insect issues have never arisen and I actualy regret not having the need to continue using their facility as they have been consistently a pleasure to deal with.
See All Reviews
Jim483
Jim483
01:05 10 Dec 23
Great place for storage, business or personal, lots of different sized storage rooms. Great prices as well.
Kelvin and Linda Young
Kelvin and Linda Young
20:48 01 Aug 23
Glenn Lampkin
Glenn Lampkin
23:19 01 Jul 23
To the staff and family of the Storelocal in Kawana, Professional and friendly, easy access to the premises at all times.Thank you so much for having me utilise your facilities.Kindest RegardsGlenn Lampkin
Shane Lidden
Shane Lidden
05:58 17 Apr 23
Great prices, friendly staff. Very safe and secure
helen berriman
helen berriman
03:46 16 Apr 23
Janice Davidson
Janice Davidson
02:57 11 Apr 23
Wonderful, helpful staff, couldn't ask for better.stotage sheds are great,all on ground level,with extra security on them.,great work girls,tell the boss I said you deserve a pay rise 🙂
paul flanagan
paul flanagan
03:48 06 Apr 17
I have used Storage One for some years and have now completed my rental....the facility is very new, squeaky clean, very secure and has 24 hour convenient access. The Manager and staff are happy friendly and helpful. The rates are very reasonable. I have no monetary or other relationship to anybody at this facility. I am providing the review because i really liked it would use it again and wish them well....
Katrina Scott
Katrina Scott
04:16 11 Sep 14
I had my furniture at Storage one for the past 9 months or so. The premises is very clean and the units easily accessed. Security cameras are everywhere so I was confident that my things were safe and secure. I am happy with everything about this place and especially Leon and his wife. They were so helpful and very understanding when I had a few changes to my exit date etc. Pricewise, for me they were the best value for money. I cannot recommend this place and owners highly enough.
See All Reviews
Mike
Mike
08:10 15 Apr 24
Great customer service from the staff with a simple booking system. I've had storage in the past and this was by far the easiest move in I have done. Site is also very clean with high level of security. Definitely recommended.
Wayne Cooney
Wayne Cooney
04:27 19 Feb 23
Great service, great options.
Michelle Prior
Michelle Prior
01:50 11 Nov 22
Absolutely lovely ManagerEasy access, very cleanGreat pricesWould recommend to anyone
Pamela Wilson
Pamela Wilson
04:41 28 Oct 22
Very happy with Kembla Grange Storage. Clean, easy to access..cctv would recommend Kembla Grange Storage to anyone seeking to store local.
Andrew Barrett
Andrew Barrett
02:28 26 Oct 22
Great facility, easy access, loading bay, single level, great pricing, secure 24/7 access and very clean.
Michael Rowe (MickyD)
Michael Rowe (MickyD)
03:01 16 Aug 22
Marketing WCS
Marketing WCS
03:10 26 Jul 22
WCG Security provides Storelocal with all their security needs from alarms to CCTV. We are proud to work alongside Matt, you will not find a more professional and reliable person to conduct business with and we would highly recommend Store Local Kembla Grange to anyone looking for storage needs.
Judy j
Judy j
21:47 02 Feb 22
Very well run business, the manager was a really nice person to deal with.Very easy access to our unit & very clean area to work in.We would recommend this place to anyone looking for storage.
See All Reviews
Mike
Mike
07:41 19 Apr 24
Great and easy to use facility. Very secure space with friendly staff. Trolleys right by the door and lift make it convenient.
Richard Wilson
Richard Wilson
22:10 26 Dec 23
Good safe place to store most things & a clean toilet 😁
Matthew Lucas
Matthew Lucas
04:40 15 Sep 23
5 🌟
Joe M
Joe M
03:22 04 May 23
What a great storage facility. Nicole provides next level customer service, she is attentive and goes out of her way to , explain things clearly (even for newbies like us). The facility is clean, easy to get to and caters for just about anything you need to store. I cant recommend them enough.
Maria
Maria
23:48 13 Nov 22
I would like to thank StoreLocalMordialloc for the professional friendly service.Always courteous and happy to assist with all my needs. A very good storage facility and very affordable.Thank you again for all your assistance, much appreciated.
stephen whittaker
stephen whittaker
23:12 07 Nov 22
Nicole is a Gem. Cares about customers and keeps the building spotless
Lyndsae Carden
Lyndsae Carden
10:40 26 Sep 22
Excellent service & easy 24/7 access!
Kylie Robertson
Kylie Robertson
08:02 31 May 22
K W
K W
03:55 22 May 22
This is one of the few storage facilities which I was pleased to discover was not only kept clean, but was very modern, secure and very easy to navigate our way around. Open 24 hrs, with live online access to my account via their website, allowed me to view all invoices, book a shed and and pay online easily. I highly recommend the Mordiallicc branch and thank their lovely staff for all their help!
Karen Collier
Karen Collier
04:55 22 Jun 21
Fantastic staff, facilities and very competitively priced. Would recommend Storage local to anybody that needs to store, items , motor vehicles and caravans.
MARK FINE
MARK FINE
06:58 11 Apr 19
My wife and I found Taxibox Mordialloc to be an excellent organisation to deal with. They were very professional and focussed on customer needs...and were continuously looking to improve their service offering and efficiency. Would not hesitate to use them again if needed.
Wayne Carney
Wayne Carney
00:52 13 Jul 18
The guys at the 275 Boundary road site are first rate . no issues ever safe sound and secure Storage and car service for what ever your needs. Thanks Guys. The best ever for reliable and on time support.
See All Reviews
Jack H
Jack H
02:45 16 Dec 23
StoreLocal are brilliant and were a real life-saver for our storage needs when between houses. It was a fantastic experience -- very smooth with quick responses & clear communication. The Narre Warren facility was super-clean and felt very safe. It's an unmanned facility but there are staff there periodically to check on things and the staff, whether on site or on the phone, were helpful and gave advice readily. We'd definitely recommend StoreLocal — their whole approach was friendly, seamless and no-stress.
Darren Jackson
Darren Jackson
20:26 27 Apr 23
Good clean storage facility with easy access and reasonable rates.Staff are polite and great to deal with.Would recommend long or short term.Darren.
Adele Ricaud Grizzell
Adele Ricaud Grizzell
23:17 17 Nov 22
I have been with the store now for 2 years or maybe more I have forgotten now. But David has been amazing for the years I've been there. They are extremely understanding and help me in so many ways that I can't express how thankful I am. You will always be looked after. I recommend it highly. Your stuff will be safe and secure with no worries.Thankyou Kindly
Robert May
Robert May
05:08 15 Nov 22
Tracey May
Tracey May
01:48 14 Nov 22
Thank you for allowing me to utilise your facilities. I would highly recommend your services for all things storage related.
Lisa Thompson
Lisa Thompson
07:49 01 Nov 22
Dave and his team were always a pleasure to deal with and consistently provided great customer service from the day we first rented the storage unit, until eight years later when we (finally!) moved back to Melbourne (June '22). All our possessions were well cared for, and the use of the Store's van was a big help: super-convenient. We really appreciated the team's efficiency, reliability and friendly, welcoming manner. Highly recommended.
Brooke Shaw
Brooke Shaw
03:32 12 May 22
We just purchased a storage unit. Dave helped us with picking a size and choosing extras, including a free move in van which he booked on the spot! He was efficient, knowledgeable and very kind. I know our belongings will be in good hands. The storage unit we were given looks brand new and the facilities look very secure with CCTV monitoring and various security mesaures in place. I would recommend 100%
Peter D.
Peter D.
10:05 17 Mar 22
Leased a storage container for 18 months. Very professional setup, 24 hour secure access and super helpful staff. A great customer experience from start to finish. Thank you to Dave and the team.
See All Reviews
Alistair Chapman
Alistair Chapman
15:20 07 Apr 24
Good facility, but absolutely atrocious service and experience. Verges on false advertising at this point.After several drop-off trips, tried to retrieve my items one night only to be told that the facility is no longer 24hr access: no notice, no price change, no update at all.Customer service's 24hr number can't help at all so not sure why its even available 24 hours.This after a terrible signup experience: had to call multiple times and have my storage unit reassigned just to be able to get access to a unit.
Paul Williams
Paul Williams
06:07 09 Nov 23
Vivienne Edwards
Vivienne Edwards
01:16 03 Aug 23
I can't speak highly enough of the staff (Shout out to Delai)I am an old women who is about to embark on a new chapter of life.I packed up my home and was unsure about how the storage situation worked. Don't have a lot of money and didn't like the idea of keeping my memboriliaIn someone else's keeping.Thanks to the store local team I have found the perfect spot.I get anxious with unfamiliar processes and situations but the staff were soooo patient , understanding and professional with me that I am writing this review with sincere thanks.Thank you all very much!Viv.
Phillip Dalton
Phillip Dalton
00:15 31 Jul 23
Excellent clean and modern facilities. Great customer service. Good pricing.
azim paiman
azim paiman
07:12 06 May 23
Great service and facilities and clean premises. Highly recommended.
allan sivula
allan sivula
08:17 05 May 23
The first thing when you walk in its clean and tidy that's a big relief first impressions last and so reasonably priced and the professional service over the phone was second to none I'm not tech and the lady was so considerate and understanding
wayne ward
wayne ward
03:30 05 May 23
Clean easy access. Absolutely by far the best storage facility I've been in.
michael ryan
michael ryan
06:15 30 Mar 23
The guys @ Store Local are fun and great to deal with. Easy to get on with and always there to assist. Glad I chose Store Local
Daniel Merrifield
Daniel Merrifield
04:18 05 Dec 22
Service and support were great during the time my things were stored. However, I was charged for an additional month when I emailed with a week's notice.I was provided a form to fill out for the refund after providing screenshots of the email they couldn't find, which I promptly filled in and sent back, but have not been provided a time frame on the refund as yet.
See All Reviews
Matty H
Matty H
09:59 18 Jan 24
Harry is an absolute legend, always does what he can to help accommodate us for whatever size storage shed we need! Thanks mate
Kent Slaby
Kent Slaby
22:50 17 Dec 23
Harry could not do enough to help sheds are very well set out easy access overall good experience
Danny Bishop
Danny Bishop
22:17 17 Dec 23
Great facility and the service level from Harry is outstanding. Recommend very highly.
Dee C-H
Dee C-H
22:31 03 Dec 23
Always a pleasure to deal with Harry who is there to help in every way. Great customer service.
Aaron Adamson
Aaron Adamson
06:03 09 Aug 23
Excellent service really reasonable rates. Harry made the process so easy. Will absolutely recommend this business to everyone I know.Facilities are very clean and safe, with trolleys available to help the back pain
Amanda Kropp
Amanda Kropp
22:27 23 Jul 23
Wonderful service, state-of-the-art facilities, best prices. Highly recommend.
Rin
Rin
23:32 03 May 23
Awesome
Faron Barker
Faron Barker
06:28 16 Apr 23
I have only visited the " store local Noosa" on line , but the information provided was great , it will help greatly when I look to store my belongings when I decide to move up to the area in the next few months .
Belinda Wicks
Belinda Wicks
14:33 16 Mar 23
Great service everytimeHarry is very helpful
Bruce Hamilton
Bruce Hamilton
07:50 21 Nov 22
Recommended by a friend who had superlative service from Harry - I can vouch for that too - very helpful in securing several storage units for me and helping with a complimentary trailer loan to move items around. Premises are neat and clean and well protected with security. Highly recommended.
mark steinert
mark steinert
01:30 04 Nov 22
The Noosa Store local team are great. Harry always listens to your storage needs and does his best to find solutions. The facility is always clean, secure and accessible.
Gregory Gardner
Gregory Gardner
01:55 17 Jun 22
What started out as a short term need for interim storage ended up being three years while trapped overseas due to Covid. Harry the manager at this store was brilliant. His communications and understanding of our situation was first class. The facility was clean, safe, secure and easily accessibly for retrieval of odd necessities by our local friends. A world class facility managed by a world class team during a challenging time. Thank you.
James McLellan
James McLellan
11:35 26 Apr 22
Highly recommend StoreLocal Noosa. Facilities are very well maintained, and the Business Manager (Harry) was so helpful when we were searching for a storage unit at short notice for our daughter. Harry, thank you for a first class customer experience !
See All Reviews
Bart Cummings
Bart Cummings
07:56 03 Oct 23
Clean facility, various sized storage sheds with easy access 24hrs a day 👌
Kelly Bayley
Kelly Bayley
22:17 29 Jun 23
The monthly fees began at 260$ per month. Removed my belongings when the price reached 375$ per mth. Wasn't given any refunds for checking out early. They lied. Beware of this joint. Robbery
Kylee Kirkman
Kylee Kirkman
09:54 15 May 23
Janice Davidson
Janice Davidson
02:03 03 Apr 23
Wonderful, helpful staff, couldn't ask for better.stotage sheds are great,all on ground level,with extra security on them.,great work girls,tell the boss I said you deserve a pay rise 🙂
Shane Munro
Shane Munro
01:19 17 Mar 23
Belongings very safe, friendly staff, very helpful great prices
Dave Mac
Dave Mac
04:26 23 Jan 23
I found the staff amazing, very friendly and helpful.Easy access, great location on the outskirts of Rockhampton.Facility is an older style storage arrangement however this is reflected in the price.They also give a discount for 6 months paid in advance which makes it an affordable option.
Julia I
Julia I
00:22 15 Jan 23
The team at StoreLocal have been amazing to deal with. They have gone above and beyond to help with everything I’ve asked of them- from needing more time in my original storage shed to facilitating a smaller storage shed while it was needed. The entire team have made every effort to be friendly and professional in every interaction and I can’t recommend them enough.
Ellen Tysoe
Ellen Tysoe
04:18 26 Aug 21
The staff were extremely accommodating! We only required a temp storage solution and they were able to offer us something the very day I put a request in. We also needed an extra day to remove our contents and they were happy to allow that without any additional fees. Great team to work with!
See All Reviews
Corporate Piranha
Corporate Piranha
06:36 12 Apr 24
Dealing with Del was a breeze. His willingness to accommodate to our storage needs was first class. Even when we renewed for a few extra months we were offered a discount which was very appreciative. I highly recommend Store Local Northcote to anyone wishing to store furniture, household items and clothing!
Chris Morris
Chris Morris
19:45 15 Dec 23
Excellent customer service and support! Del, the facility manager is a true professional. Del was thorough in explaining about the moving in process, was patient in helping me find a right unit that was suitable for my needs and made it super easy to sign up. Polite and courteous in his approach. Thank you Del! Highly recommended!
Paul Williams
Paul Williams
06:15 09 Nov 23
PAUL MUCKIAN
PAUL MUCKIAN
06:30 13 Oct 23
The maintenance man Nick was awesome on time fixed the issue straight away polite professional and very good at his job didn't leave any mess and went above and beyond his call of duty even though it was after hours
Georgie Carpenter
Georgie Carpenter
02:50 03 Oct 23
Was with Storelocal for years and years, and they were great. I stopped using them a few years ago, and recently went back. The new managers are lovely - just as lovely as the previous owners. Easy move in, monthly debit, secure facility with 24/7 access. I would recommend using Storelocal and will do so again when I next need the space.
Phoebe Jane
Phoebe Jane
01:13 01 Oct 23
Very annoying experience, shocking customer service. My partner has called them 5 or 6 times to organise a refund and every time he calls he gets a response of “we’ll look into it”. Wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone.I would love to see this resolved ASAP.
Cooper G
Cooper G
21:36 20 Sep 23
Extremely disappointing. They claimed that the rental was pro-rata and that I could be refunded for any unused time. Due to unforeseen circumstances I rented a spot for about a week and did not end up using it. Since then I have called and emailed 6-7 times requesting a refund and no such refund has been given. Customer service is incredibly difficult to get a hold of.
Sare
Sare
22:28 06 May 23
I chose this facility because it had great reviews and was close to my apartment… big mistake! The insurance was cancelled in less than a month of me being there, there is no one onsite as far as I can tell (the staff I spoke to were all in a different state), my code didn’t work (nor did anyone else’s as far as I could tell - most people had been using the temporary code for months), and only some of the cameras work on the screen in front of the office… I have just moved facilities and was absolutely shocked as to how much better and safer it is at my new storage place. It cost me to rehire a van, etc. but I do not regret it. Would not recommend StoreLocal!
Jeremy Spellacey
Jeremy Spellacey
02:52 24 Apr 23
The worst storage facility in Melbourne. Unprofessional customer service, ridiculous price hikes and now canceling the option to have my goods insured. I left my trust in this company before heading overseas and now can’t move to a different facility. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.EDIT: they reached out after I left this review to say they’d be in touch. Two days later I got an email telling me they’d increased the price again. It’s gone from $100 a month to $170 a month in three years 👍
Mark Laudrum
Mark Laudrum
19:52 15 Mar 23
We've had a unit here for a couple of years, always been a pleasure dealing with the team and a very clean location, thanks
rachelgramm
rachelgramm
03:26 29 Dec 22
Karina McInnes
Karina McInnes
05:57 23 Sep 22
We are very happy with the several years of secure, clean and easily accessible storage we have had at this facility. It met our needs very well, and we would be happy to use it again should the need arise. Thank you!
Virginia Woodward
Virginia Woodward
01:43 31 Jul 22
From day one I only received the best support in moving from QLD to Vic, capacity of storage unit was given blindly as I was not sure at all what size I needed but with the help of Geoff it was a perfect size.Also I was able to find a remover though him as well.
Silvia Sanchez
Silvia Sanchez
10:40 18 Jan 22
We have been using StoreLocal Northcote for the last 4 years for our small business and we couldn't be happier. The facilities are clean and availability of access is perfect (24h access is not something we wanted).Geoff and his team are very accommodating and flexible and we have
See All Reviews
Sandra Buhagiar
Sandra Buhagiar
10:17 25 Feb 24
Leasa Brown
Leasa Brown
06:52 04 Jan 24
Fantastic customer service is what makes this storage facility stand out from the rest. Professional and experienced team with amazing facilities. Location just off motorway is terrific and access couldn’t be easier. Highly recommend
Bronie Keggen
Bronie Keggen
22:58 18 Dec 23
Amazing service, amazing facility. From booking, to moving in and out, nothing could go smoother. Thank you Linda
Rachael Biggins
Rachael Biggins
23:09 15 Dec 23
StoreLocal Pacific Pines provided us with storage for 3 months while we searched for a new house. We were thoroughly impressed with the facility! It is very secure, clean and well thought out. Prices were reasonable and communications were easy. Will definitely be returning customers for storage needs in the future!
Goll I
Goll I
07:46 07 Dec 23
Great facility easy access and good security
Phillip Wood
Phillip Wood
10:42 03 Oct 23
I would recommend this place to anyone. This place is easy to get into pricing is great. Staff are amazing 10 out of 10
F
F
21:58 01 Sep 23
Will steal your money.. only booked storage for a month and they have charged another another $1300 from my account with no chance of refund. What a way to ruin someone financially.
Wendy Tredrea Tunley
Wendy Tredrea Tunley
02:49 11 May 23
Staff are lovely people
DANCE MAFIA
DANCE MAFIA
10:11 06 May 23
We absolutely LOVE our storage facility at Store local Pacific Pines! It it within 2 minutes drive of our business facility at Newheath Drive. It is so to access with their automated systems and gates. Myself and my staff feel incredibly safe there at all times in comparison to our previous facility. StoreLocal is always clean and well maintained! Thee staff are so lovely and helpful and we love grabbing a coffee at reception on the way out :)
Karen Wratten
Karen Wratten
07:28 05 May 23
The reception staff Julie snd Linda made us so welcome. They went out of their way to assist us. The facility is excellent. Very grateful I went to Storelocal
deb middleton
deb middleton
05:16 05 May 23
An immaculate, clean and safe place for storage. There is always plenty of options that will suit anybody's needs.They are always so warm, and inviting in the office and over the phone. They definitely deserve the 5 stars 🌟
Liz Jakupec
Liz Jakupec
05:13 30 Mar 23
After selling our home & needing to find somewhere to store our full house of belongings, I had begun searching around the Gold Coast for value for money storage units. I came across StoreLocal Pacific Pines & rang to enquire. On the first point of contact with staff on the phone, I already was made to feel like I had found what I was looking for. I arranged a viewing of the unit size I needed and was met with the friendliest staff, amazing clean, well appointed facilities & was completely satisfied to choose them to store my items. I would highly recommend anyone who is needing to have a clean, safe & fully accessible storage unit to choose StoreLocal.
Jacqui Haggerty
Jacqui Haggerty
10:05 29 Mar 23
Such an easy and affordable storage company. From start to finish it was a seamless process. The building is very new and clean, with different sized storage rooms to suit your needs. All staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. They really went out of their way to help me with my requests. I highly recommend Storelocal Gaven.
See All Reviews
Amy W
Amy W
10:00 11 Mar 24
Great facility! Clean, good service and the process of choosing the right storage area is made very easy by the sizing lights in reception. Highly recommend.
Juicy Bombay
Juicy Bombay
22:23 28 Jan 24
This fully functional hidden gem is a bargain for storage. Best competitors on the market right now if you're local to the area. It's a MUST
Michael Tornatore
Michael Tornatore
06:19 11 Nov 23
State Of The Art Facility, Highly Recommended For Your Storage Needs
Michael Zarif
Michael Zarif
23:00 30 Oct 23
Started using this facility when I needed to downsize and happier with my decision.The online pricing made it easy to make a decision and being able to get an email with the agreement, access codes and digital codes to access my unit, made it so simple.thanks team.
James Mcleod
James Mcleod
21:56 12 Sep 23
Was a seemless process in using store local in Pakenham, great facility, would recommend.
Erol Ulukaya
Erol Ulukaya
11:01 12 Sep 23
Moved house recently and used Storelocal to store our family belongings we had no room for. New facility, straightforward service and great value for the 27sqm unit. Best we found in the area, highly recommend.
Bridgette Maxwell
Bridgette Maxwell
10:38 12 Sep 23
Finally.. A modern storage facility close to my business to store excess goods!! Very friendly service. Highly recommend
Mark Garvey
Mark Garvey
10:31 12 Sep 23
Started using this facility as soon as it opened and couldn’t happier with my decision. It’s a super clean, safe and easy to use. Couldn’t recommend highly enough
See All Reviews
Michael D
Michael D
05:38 14 Mar 24
Very clean and well organised new with good security. Friendly helpful staff
Cassie Archer
Cassie Archer
08:55 11 Oct 23
I called all local storage facilities looking for a a quote as I’ve just moved from interstate. Michelle was a breath of fresh air. So helpful as I don’t know anything about storage or sizing. She was helpful, kind and genuine. Great pricing as well. Thank you Michelle, you’ve made a somewhat stressful task, easy and seamless. Highly recommend. :) great customer service is hard to come by these days and you did it without it seeming like a job.
DebandCarol Stephenson
DebandCarol Stephenson
21:39 18 May 23
Michelle and Janelle at Picton have been a pleasure to deal with. Their service is next level, very helpful and they went above and beyond to help us with coordinating our move into the storage unit. We are very grateful and have no hesitation in recommending Store Local Picton. Thank you Michelle and Janelle, amazing service.
Thomas McArthur
Thomas McArthur
02:01 30 Mar 23
Very friendly, affordable storage. Michelle was lovely, and ensured I had the best price. Facility is very well maintained and modern. Nothing but peace of mind, knowing my belongings are in a safe, secure and weather safe location. Couldn’t recommend more
Peter and Barbara Hennings
Peter and Barbara Hennings
05:56 09 Nov 22
Excellent service from the girls in charge, happy and obliging to offer any help required. Assisted the Dingo Sanctuary with storage when buildings were being rebuilt after bush-fire damage, many thanks Michelle and Janelle.
Benham Dodd
Benham Dodd
14:07 29 Oct 22
After my home being robbed, ransacked, bank accounts drained, car stolen cyber identity theft my bank froze my accounts and my lease was terminated whilst in hospital, my parents contacted a local reputable removalist and anything that was left of my possessions were held in good hands by Store Local Picton.For me Store local Picton were easy to communicate with, transparent, reliable and so very helpful being a 24 hour secure access point and affordable.I have just found a private rental and collected my belongings to move into a residence to call home once again after living on the streets for 6 months, thank you team Picton for giving me some peace of mind knowing that there are still good people In This world.Benham
JAMES PENDLETON
JAMES PENDLETON
03:24 29 Oct 22
Michelle and Janelle are the best. Picton StoreLocal wouldn’t survive without these two wonderful women. What ever is needed one quick phone call and they have it sorted. Weather I needed more storage or a box. Bang it’s done. Highly recommend Michelle and Janelle at Picton StoreLocal. Thank ladies. You make mine and my businesses needs easy.
Rachel McGrane
Rachel McGrane
00:58 09 Sep 21
Sharon and the team at Storage Express are fantastic to deal with, very helpful and friendly. They do their absolute best to accommodate your requirements. I have stored items there twice now and the facilities are clean, secure and there is easy access. Their prices are very reasonable and I wouldn’t go anyone else. I highly recommend them.
See All Reviews
Leeanne Myall
Leeanne Myall
06:02 23 Mar 24
Excellent service
Andre Marques
Andre Marques
06:39 14 Feb 24
Team here were incredibly helpful. Gave me a great deal when I explained my circumstances, and made sure I understood what date I could move in as it’s a new facility. Can recommend.
See All Reviews
Scott Charters
Scott Charters
08:03 22 Jul 23
Not the best. Lift area was dark so didn't touch it. Bird mess everywhere. Not good.To park was up an incline?Gate would close unless blocking sensor.
Kelly Bayley
Kelly Bayley
06:36 15 Apr 23
I'm trying to get back to Qld so I can get my stuff out of there. Rates started at $260 then they jumped to $340 now they want $375. I can find cheaper storage in Gladstone. I'm over this mob !! BEWARE
Kylee Kirkman
Kylee Kirkman
09:56 20 Nov 22
Megan Bradshaw
Megan Bradshaw
02:11 03 Nov 22
Fantastic facility. Unit was clean and premises were always clean and tidy. Security was great with cameras and gate code access.
Shane Munro
Shane Munro
08:20 31 Oct 22
Great place an very secure
Colin Moffatt
Colin Moffatt
10:39 16 Oct 22
The best regional city to live in friendly people I intend going back late 2023
Leanne Scantlebury
Leanne Scantlebury
00:56 10 Apr 21
I this is the first time I’ve ever rented a storage unit and the office staff made everything so easy and understandable not to mention affordable. After a very long week of dealing with moving this made everything a little bit easier. Thank you so much. I am very happy with the service.
Steph Pasco
Steph Pasco
03:06 19 Sep 19
I have been really happy with the quality of service provided. The entire team have always been happy and helpful. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to store items, both long or short term.
See All Reviews
JULIE JULIE
JULIE JULIE
05:54 09 Dec 23
Great Prices. Excellent staff. So easy to communicate with. They offer ground floor spaces.fully secured. They also have a forklift service available and they take care of all our deliveries.Our company has been with them for years and counting. Julie FWS
Suzana Ajak
Suzana Ajak
04:44 22 Nov 23
Great people, great prices, great business. Highly recommend
iiamZero
iiamZero
00:38 23 Oct 23
Very friendly staff, have a lot care for customers as i found them quite considerate, were always willing to resolve any issues I had.
Nelsie Singleton
Nelsie Singleton
09:48 16 Oct 23
Exceptional service both with accommodating us with the move in as well as our exit after a long time of service; special thanks to Michael for making it all quick, simple and easy as .. btw, luv the new 0ffice block facilities 🙂
Ibin Ibin
Ibin Ibin
04:57 05 Oct 23
From F&Y services good service
Nora Mathews
Nora Mathews
00:23 13 Sep 23
After searching on google for storage for someone else, I came across Store Local in Sunshine.After speaking with Michael I was surprised to hear, the unit on offer was twice as big and half the price of the current one I was using. I thought it was a gimmick to get me in the door and then slap me with additional costs, like the last place I was at.That was a few months ago. Not only do we have 2 large storage units for nearly the same price as the last one we had, we now, also have an office here. What also sets Store Local Sunshine apart from others, is how conveniently located they are to everything I need. Sunshine Plaza, for shopping, food etc, Bunnings, Harvey Norman even the train and buses are close by. Too many things to mention. Everything you need is in one spot, how can you not be impressed. Thank you Michael.
Michael Tornatore
Michael Tornatore
05:11 12 Sep 23
The Staff At StoreLocal Sunshine Are Awesome To Deal With
christine Jonassen
christine Jonassen
04:51 12 Sep 23
Great customer service
Revai Koryom
Revai Koryom
05:50 30 Jul 23
Hollie Scott
Hollie Scott
05:30 15 Jun 23
Great service & presented well
cui baoan
cui baoan
03:22 14 Apr 23
Secured, clean and quiet. Easy access.Very convenient storage placeWorth for each cent you pay for it.
CrimsonMayhem Official
CrimsonMayhem Official
11:06 27 Feb 23
Just very recently moved out of a unit after no longer needing it, and all I can say is that as someone who has used this facility multiple times when it was under the previous ownership, I can see it has gone through a major upgrade in the most positive way.Great prices, easy to book both online and in-store, excellent security and very helpful and friendly staff.
Jan Leckstrom
Jan Leckstrom
02:18 10 Dec 22
I phoned Jason after our storage and moving plans from regional NSW had unexpectedly collapsed and we'd been struggling to find a solution for hours.He was so helpful, proactive and positive while he worked out the best way to solve our problems that he turned a desperate and stressful situation into something manageable.We cannot thank the guys at StoreLocal Sunshine enough.We highly recommend them.
Adam Spinks
Adam Spinks
03:05 01 Nov 22
Absolutely fantastic storage facility. Can't speak highly enough of Jason and Michael. Both are incredibly helpful, friendly and above all go out of their way to help. The storage facility is very easy to access, always clean and well lit up. If you need storage in the west, look no further👍! Thanks StoreLocal Sunshine🙌
See All Reviews
Nicholas Pytellek
Nicholas Pytellek
10:50 05 Jan 24
lee best
lee best
11:19 27 Nov 23
If your moving and you need different size boxes, this is the place to go. They also have special deals with tape and bubble wrap with the different boxes.
Loz
Loz
03:08 08 Nov 23
Great storage facility, Liam is fantastic and very helpful! The free use of the moving truck is also a bonus.
游振秋
游振秋
22:05 16 Jul 23
Daniel Busetti
Daniel Busetti
23:29 23 Jun 23
Very helpful, understanding and professional.Very clean site.Willing to offer and act on solutions.
Adam Mayne
Adam Mayne
12:42 10 May 23
Good friendly staff, lots of lockers, and in a easy spot. Hard to miss the big blue building too.
Renato Masucci
Renato Masucci
04:02 25 Mar 23
Rob Prusa
Rob Prusa
02:02 13 Jan 23
An excellent team that were always polite and helpful. Would always be my first call if i need storage again. Good price with great access and clean facilities.
AHGA Mail
AHGA Mail
22:32 07 Nov 22
I have been with storelocal Thomastown for over 5 years storing my goods for my business. I have always had great service and access to my storage unit without any issues. Management are always courteous and professional. Nothing is an issue they can't help to resolve. Peace of mind from my perspective with the security and faucilites offered. Very happy. Dennis
Sam Gibbard
Sam Gibbard
02:10 12 Sep 22
Fantastic service! The use of the provided moving truck makes the whole process of moving in and out so much easier. 100% happy customer, really recommend to anyone looking for well-run, easy to access storage units.
Julie Faifili
Julie Faifili
04:27 05 May 22
Great experience with StoreLocal Thomastown, customer service was on point, Sally and Liam were very sufficient and easy to work with, very informative and helpful.Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for easy and local storage.Bathroom facilities on site very clean and tidy.On top of all this you also get a free moving truck between 9-4pm.
See All Reviews
Christine H
Christine H
06:07 05 Apr 24
Mystic 1
Mystic 1
01:42 17 Mar 24
Easy storage for locals
Lesley Cooke
Lesley Cooke
11:53 05 Jan 24
Good, clean storage garage with reasonable prices.
Greg
Greg
07:55 28 Apr 23
Easy to work out over the phone and the first month free. Cheers again for your help I needed storage for some of my trade tools work out great for me. Re Greg
Lisa mcgowan
Lisa mcgowan
22:26 29 Mar 23
Craig at StoreLocal goes above and beyond to be helpful to us whenever we need our caravan. His customer service and interpersonal skills are first class and we feel safe and secure leaving our van in his care.
Maxiboi Vincenzo
Maxiboi Vincenzo
23:02 19 Dec 22
Very well run place. Good secure parking for boats
Louis Cardini
Louis Cardini
04:12 10 Oct 22
Good and Émilie introduce me to you as I am from Sydney but will move to Byron Shire soon? …..
Rob Poynton
Rob Poynton
05:21 28 Sep 22
I have used store local Tweed Heads a number of times and found the team there to be very helpful.The storage is easy and the towing service makes it very simple to drop off and pick up our van.I would highly recommend them
Roseli M. Menezes
Roseli M. Menezes
02:04 20 Sep 22
Thank you very much for the support. The best experience started from the front desk, where I arrived to ask for information and I got everything sorted out in a couple of minutes, with the perfect storage for my things. It was easy to move out too, exceptional communication. Thank you!!
Glenn & Merle DOOLAN
Glenn & Merle DOOLAN
00:02 27 Aug 22
Great facility. Good service by Craig parking and moving the Winnebago motorhome. Thank you to Eve and officestaff for the warm welcome and great service. Handling the paperwork was another matter.But I will certainly use this facility again. Dr. Glenn
QuanYin
QuanYin
23:10 09 Dec 21
Steve and staff went far above and beyond the call of duty in assisting me with availability and sign-up.The sheds are immaculate / Clean, easily accessible, rates and special deals are superb !I cannot recommend this professional service/business highly enough.Super friendly courteous experience and a real pleasure to do business with !Definitely a ten out of ten 👌
See All Reviews
Felicity
Felicity
05:06 03 Apr 24
DO NOT RENT HERE!!!! I wish I could rate them zero.This used to be owned by a local company, but since storelocal took over - there's nothing local about it. Their call centre is offshore. They have no staff onsite or even nearby. Their security phone numbers that are plastered around the site do not service that site. They have never heard of them. We know this because they allow drug addicts to LIVE on site. We reported that a person was living on site AND they were keeping a cat in their storage facility - no airconditioning, no sunlight. They did nothing. They hung up on us repeatedly. Someone living on site, doing meth in the carpark (which we saw) and animal neglect happening on their property. They didn't care at all. As long as they get their money. They are truly a disgusting organisation.Your stuff is not secure here. Most of their cameras are fake as well.
dick cherry
dick cherry
21:22 22 Dec 23
The positive reviews you see here are for Eagle Self Storage, the previous owners of this facility, where I was a customer for over 12 years. In February 2023, Eagle Self Storage transitioned to StoreLocal. Within 80 days I was notified of a sudden increase of nearly 40% in rental charges for the unit I was using.I travelled across the country to retrieve my stored items. Ending my relationship with Eagle / StoreLocal, I calculated that I should be eligible for a pro-rata refund of part of my last rental payment. I emailed multiple times over several weeks to no reply. Finally I got through on the phone and after long hold was informed that no refund would be forthcoming, for 'reasons'. They had simply not bothered to reply to emails.New management is unresponsive, inconsiderate. You can probably find better.
Richard Beirne
Richard Beirne
00:26 16 Sep 23
Great facility to store your furniture for a period of time.. My only issue really, is with their 43 number, which you would ASSUME goes through to the Central Coast and there would be an office on site if you needed staff assistance. This isn't actually the case, the call centre seems to be national & there don't seem to be any staff on site.. I found the 43 number somewhat misleading, but apart from that all good.
John Piggott
John Piggott
23:46 21 Aug 23
Rob Cross
Rob Cross
04:01 24 Apr 23
Simple
Chris Furse
Chris Furse
03:30 14 Apr 23
This is now FALSE ADVERTISING as the Guys have retired. There is no one there. No reception, no help. A lot of us who used the Reception area for deliveries etc have now got to leave.
Peter
Peter
08:45 15 Jan 23
Very happy with their storage services. Flexible, easy options and the staff are incredibly friendly and make the process as smooth as possible.
Narelle Suprain
Narelle Suprain
04:50 11 Oct 22
Eagle Self Storage were absolutely amazing to deal with. They were friendly and helpful. I had my stuff in storage for several months and even leaving the unit they made the process easy great job guys Narelle
Scott Parry-Jones
Scott Parry-Jones
09:23 01 Aug 22
They have been very friendly and gone out of their way to help us move large things. We have had our things in storage there for 3.25 years and non of it was damp or mouldy even with the large amount of rain that we have had in the last year.I would recommend them.
Rob Lee
Rob Lee
03:52 14 Apr 21
I recently used Eagles Self Storage for the third time. On every occasion they have been a pleasure to deal with. Great service focused on helping sort out your particular storage needs delivered by a friendly and effective team. What more could you ask for?
Everlong Events
Everlong Events
21:08 24 Jan 21
Eagles Storage is amazing! If my business hadn't have grown out of the space that I had, then I would never have left. Greg and Tony are great and no request is every too hard. They go above and beyond in every way. For over 3 years we had 2 storage spaces and within this time was able to utilise the meeting rooms for client meetings, the reception service for deliveries and collections and was even given lighting in our unit due to our team working late into the night. Couldn't recommend Eagles any higher!
See All Reviews
Wendy Wilson
Wendy Wilson
07:12 26 Apr 24
I had some problems with my account and Store Local very kindly called me and sorted it out. Very happy with the service.
Giovanna Travain
Giovanna Travain
02:48 15 Feb 24
The facility has a very easy access and the deal I got was pretty good compared to many places I enquired this month. I would definitely recommend it.
See All Reviews
Ray Glen
Ray Glen
01:15 06 Mar 24
Been looking for a space to store my scaffolding between jobs for a while now and John and the team at StoreLocal made it super easy to fit me up with a unit. I love that this is just a month to month contract which works perfect for me while i get my business together.Thanks for supporting local business's like mine.
See All Reviews